Alumni of the Year

Alumni-of-the-Year--2Established in 2009, the annual Alumni of the Year award is an opportunity for the WCS community—both past and present—to collectively celebrate the mission of the school being lived out among its 2,400+ graduates. Each year nominations are sought from the WCS community at-large. A committee representing a cross-section of the school select the recipient based on the following criteria:

  1. Graduate of WCS;
  2. Warrior for Christ;
  3. Ambassador (positive spokesperson) for WCS; and
  4. Difference-maker in his/her profession, community, or ministry.

The recipient is announced each May in tandem with commencement exercises.

Watch Video (1)Click the button to nominate an alumnus/alumna on or before February 15. Email us with any questions.



2010     Greg Burgess (WCS ’82) and Lauren (Schroepfer) Evans (WCS ’00)

2011     Dr. Matthew Campbell (WCS ’95) and Megan Johnson (WCS ’91)

2014     Dr. Elliott Rouse (WCS ’02)

2015     Nicole (Bosworth) Bompart (WCS ’85)

2016     John (’97) and Sarah (Cheeseman) (WCS ’00) DeBolt