Do you know a WC alumnus or alumnae deserving of the distinction of Alumni of the Year?

Established in 2009, the annual Alumni of the Year award is an opportunity for the WC community—both past and present—to collectively celebrate the mission of the school being lived out among its 2,800 graduates. Each year nominations are sought from the WC community at-large.

A committee representing a cross-section of the school selects the recipient based on the following criteria:

  • Graduate of WC;
  • Warrior for Christ;
  • Ambassador (positive spokesperson) for WC; and
  • Difference-maker in his/her profession, community, or ministry.

The recipient is announced each May in tandem with commencement exercises. Annual nominations close on February 15.

Honored Alumni

2010 Greg Burgess (WCS ’82) and Lauren (Schroepfer) Evans (WCS ’00)

2011 Dr. Matthew Campbell (WCS ’95) and Megan Johnson (WCS ’91)

2014 Dr. Elliott Rouse (WCS ’02)

2015 Nicole (Bosworth) Bompart (WCS ’85)

2016 John (WCS ’97) and Sarah (Cheeseman) (WCS ’00) DeBolt

2017 Mike Edwards (WCS ’91)

2018 Sy Belohlavek (WC ’98)