Skip to content

Alumni of the Year

Home » Alumni & Friends » Alumni of the Year

Celebrating difference-makers.

Established in 2009, the annual Alumni of the Year award is an opportunity for the WC community—both past and present—to collectively celebrate the school’s mission being lived out among its 3,000-plus graduates. Nominations are open year-round from the WC community-at-large.

A committee representing a cross-section of the school selects the recipient based on the following criteria:

  1. Graduate of WC;
  2. Warrior for Christ;
  3. Ambassador (positive spokesperson) for WC; and
  4. Difference-maker in his/her profession, community, or ministry.

The recipient is announced each May in tandem with commencement exercises.


2010  |  Greg Burgess (WC ’82) and Lauren (Schroepfer) Evans (WC ’00)

2011  |  Dr. Matthew Campbell (WC ’95) and Megan Johnson (WC ’91)

2014  |  Dr. Elliott Rouse (WC ’02)

2015  |  Nicole (Bosworth) Bompart (WC ’85)

2016  |  John (WC ’97) and Sarah (Cheeseman) (WC ’00) DeBolt

2017  |  Mike Edwards (WC ’91)

2018  |  Sy Belohlavek (WC ’98)

2020 | Suzy (Moeschberger) Roth (WC ’86)

2022 | Mekael Teshome (WC ’02)

Get Connected

Subscribe to WC’s e-newsletter

Get a behind the scenes look at what’s happening at WC. ThisWeekWC is emailed each Wednesday during the school year.